The danger zone includes operations that are disruptive to the Presto cluster and will lead to either limited unavailability or permanent unavailability of the cluster depending on the operation.
If this operation is performed, all queries running on the cluster will fail. The cluster will be moved to the inactive state. All Ahana metadata and Ahana-managed catalog data in the Hive Metastore will be maintained and available on cluster start. This is useful when no usage is planned for a prolonged period of time.
This operation will restart the Presto cluster. All running queries will fail. The cluster will be moved to a pending state and will be unusable until it moves back to active state. This is useful when the cluster is slowing down due to Java Garbage Collection challenges.
This operation will completely delete the Presto cluster. All running queries will fail. All information about the cluster and the Ahana-managed catalog information will be deleted. However, the Amazon S3 bucket created for the cluster will be preserved and will still be available to the user via the Amazon S3 console.
To prevent mistakes, each of these operations requires the users to confirm that the operation should be performed.